RSS

Che meraviglia! Amore Trattoria Italiana!

08 Sep

It took us too long to visit Amore Trattoria Italiana located on Alpine just north of Six Mile road, and I can’t wait to go back. 

This place exudes Italy – the interior decor as well as the incredible food.  Our server was prompt and attentive, and even though we were on our lunch break, we were able to get in and out fairly quickly.  I would strongly suggest allowing yourself time to enjoy your meal here, though – it’s just too good to hurry through!

We were presented with yummy bread and dipping oil right after we sat down and gave our server our drink order.  Then she brought out the roasted garlic soup – at that point I realized I’d landed in serious authentic Italian bliss.

I ordered the Margherita pizza – you could tell the minute it got to the table that these folks have spent some time in Italy…crust was crispy and flavorful, obviously cooked in a brick oven.  My pictures don’t do this pie justice, but you get the idea.

My wife ordered the Italian sausage sandwich (sorry, can’t remember the name of it – the menu changes daily to accommodate the use of fresh, local ingredients and Chef Jenna’s amazing creativity) – served with Michigan fried potatoes (some call them french fries – I’d call these Jenna Fries!)  She’s already complaining that she’ll have trouble ordering anything else because this sandwich was one of the best she’s ever tasted.

To top the meal off, we experienced Tiramisu two ways – my first experience with Tiramisu, and I’ll be trying it again here – it was fantastic.

I’m heading there for lunch tomorrow, so will bring a better camera and will post more yummy pics.  Bottom line – check this place out….and let me know what you think.  I guarantee you’ll be singing the praises of Chef Jenna and Amore Trattoria Italiana!

http://www.amoretrattoriaitaliana.com/index.html
Amore Trattoria Italiana on Urbanspoon

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 8, 2011 in Restaurant Reviews!

 

Leave a Reply

 
